Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.0
Value
7.6

Reviews

    sinat
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    18 June 2018
    Room is wide, clean and comfort. Onzen rooms are excellent.
    Veronica
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    8 June 2018

    Ok

    chi keung
    hk

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Nice hotel

    None.
    Everything. The staff and the excellent service they offered, such as parking the car, carrying the baggage for guests, providing accurate information/advice to guests on dinning and sightseeing. They served us with heart and mind and smile. Our room was nice, big, clean and with sea view. I trusted that the view would be even better for rooms at high floors. Japanese breakfast was wonderful. Onsen was good. Highly recommended.
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    27 May 2018

    Ok but dated and pricey

    Overpriced and dated
    Sea view and courteous staff
    Eaglerocker
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    Great location, quiet but easy walking distance to restaurants and station. Room was spacious.
    RM
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    22 May 2018
    Outside onsen had bugs, maybe because of vegetation that is around the bath
    Onsen, size of the room, amenities, Japanese style room
    Hong Chew
    sg

    Review score

    5.4
    1 May 2018

    Not that exciting

    The property is quite old and dated
    ARTHIT
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    26 April 2018
    A/C is not clean.
    Great location for shopping, dinning, and travelling.
    YY Chong
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018

    Comfortable stay & 10 mins walking to beppu station.

    Only some sticky spots on tatami (should be made by ex-guests)
    Japanese breakfast is good. Unexpected spacious Japanese style room (which I chose). Every staff we met is polite & responded quickly & correct (body language is ok) though few of them speaks English.
    Ines
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    20 April 2018
    Sea view room was fantastic! Room is quite spacious even for four guests (with Futons)
    Menachem
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    We LOVED the massage chair, an unexpected and welcome bonus. The room was spacious and traditional, and the view of the ocean out the window was wonderful for Beppu. The location was a hop and a skip from train station and there were lots of bus stops to take us by local bus (with a City Bus Pass) to the spas and the beach with hot sands just down the road. We brought in a convenience store breakfast and stored it overnight in the fridge. The staff were friendly but spoke little English. All is all, GREAT!
    pimpa
    th

    Review score

    9.0
    22 May 2018

    Lovely seaside hotel with excellent view and within easy walking distance to the train station.

    The bathroom was a bit old but it was clean. Would welcome some towel rails or hooks to hang damp towels. Complimentary drinking water would be nice too.
    The sea view and the tatami floor. The bed was also very comfortable. Very nice rooftop open air and indoor public baths.
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Big room but small onsens

    Both the indoor and outdoor public onsens were very small and seemed not so clean. I could see black precipitates at the bottom of them. Very few amenities provided except for shampoo and shower gel, not even small towels for drying the body.
    Spacious room with ocean view.
    Pakpoom
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nava caldwell
    ph

    Review score

    6.7
    9 May 2018

    None

    To expensive could put a chair in the smoking lounge no free coffee in am For the price they charge
    Hot spring
    Juan
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Great Japanese style room experience

    If I had to nitpick the WiFi wasn't the best. The signal was quite weak and it kept dropping out. Also, the hairdryer in the room was weak as well and it would take quite a while to dry your hair.
    My partner and I rented out a room with a sea view and it was absolutely beautiful and the room itself was quite spacious. The staff were very attentive to detail and made us feel welcome, even though their English skills weren't 100%, they did their best to answer all our questions.
    Tem
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    29 April 2018
    The room is old but spacious and comfortable. Onsen is good facing Beppu Bay. Japanese style Breakfast is delicious. Check in and check out is fast. Staff provide very good customer services.
    Dasom
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews